flag waving and don’t bother me on November 11th

I just deleted a long post on Veteran’s Day and how I was NOT going to celebrate it. I went into a long story about all the military veterans in my family, and how I am very fortunate to have served with host of fantastic individuals who need to be honored on Veteran’s Day. I also showed a large amount of disgust for the consumerism aspect to holiday “sales.”

Long story short: I am not going to wave a flag or attend a parade; I have proven my patriotism. I am going to call my dad and thank him for his service, he will then thank me for mine. After that I am going golfing with my best friend. Please don’t call, the Beastie Boys “Sabotage” is my ring tone and it can really fuck with my golf swing if it goes off at inopportune times.

2 thoughts on “flag waving and don’t bother me on November 11th”

Leave a Reply

